2007 – Recipient

The fifth recipient of the annual David Charles Abramson Memorial Flight Instructor Safety Award for the year 2007 was:


Having had an extensive career in the Canadian Military where he trained on the Sea King helicopter & the Tutor Jet, one of his many distinguished accomplishments was being the chief flight instructor at the Moose Jaw Military Flight Training Base. “His passion for flight, vast amount of knowledge and enthusiasm for teaching has made him a role model,” quote his students. He is Chief Flight Instructor & Professor of Human Factors & Safety Systems for the School of Aviation & Flight Technology, Seneca College, Toronto.

Left to Right: Rikki Abramson, John Robertson, Recipient, Jane Abramson & Mike Doiron, Acting Chairman, ATAC.

Left to Right: Tim Mell, Aviation Business Director, Sennheiser Canada Inc. & John Robertson, recipient.